MaxQ Data Point Forum Index MaxQ Data Point
Supporting the MaxQData User Community
 
 MaxQData Home Page | MaxQData Wiki
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New software release - 2.8a

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaxQ Data Point Forum Index -> Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ed
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2006
Posts: 280
Location: Seattle, WA

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:14 pm    Post subject: New software release - 2.8a Reply with quote

Highlights of this release:

- Autocrossers who use Flight when walking the course can mark beacons/cones with the Action button now instead of having to tap Config > Add beacon all the time.

- New MQGPS-TraQr Manager application to support the new MQGPS-TraQr product

- Various minor bug fixes and improvements.
_________________
Ed Lansinger
MaxQData, LLC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
naschmitz



Joined: 10 Jun 2008
Posts: 39
Location: Salem, NH

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:19 pm    Post subject: Re: New software release - 2.8a Reply with quote

Ed wrote:
Highlights of this release:

- Autocrossers who use Flight when walking the course can mark beacons/cones with the Action button now instead of having to tap Config Add beacon all the time.


I recently purchased and just started using my MaxQ HiDef and am really starting to like the software. At my next event I will mark the cones. I experimented with the Flight program but my Action button does not add the beacons. I have the Asus 626 that shipped from MaxQ with Flight 2.8c. By turning on screen taps I can hit the screen then the add beacon button which is pretty convenient, but not as convenient as the Action button.

What am I doing wrong that the Action button does not add the beacons in Flight?

Thanks, Bert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KevinDietz



Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Location: Federal Way

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In order to use the action button to add beacons, you must be in the "Display Lap Times" mode in Flight. But to be honest I don't know why we have that restriction. We'll review it and see if we can enable the action button for the other display modes.

Forwarded from Ed


Kevin
MaxQData
_________________
"How to Make your car Faster"
1. Bigger Tires
2. Bigger Engine
3. Bigger Brakes
4. or just give me the keys!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
naschmitz



Joined: 10 Jun 2008
Posts: 39
Location: Salem, NH

PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KevinDietz wrote:
In order to use the action button to add beacons, you must be in the "Display Lap Times" mode in Flight.


That worked! Thanks. The more I use the software the more I like it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaxQ Data Point Forum Index -> Announcements All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Contents © Copyright 2006 MaxQData, LLC
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Blocked registrations / posts: 120266 / 3512